Re: Not that I feel a need to, but.............

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by finfan on November 01, 2002 at 12:48:40:

In Reply to: Re: That's rich! posted by Brad on November 01, 2002 at 10:31:56:

Even though I think you are so one sided in your thinking and more importantly your willingness to even consider others rights or opinions, I'll be happy to share with you my background.

I have been diving since I was 9 years old and even before Naui would certify at that age. My uncle use to fill us tanks at the fire station. My basic certification came at 14 and my Naui advanced card is one of the old paper ones laminated on both sides. I was certified as advanced at 16. I owned a 23 foot Mako center console before I owned my first car or truck. I studied Marine Biology at Long Beach State University and worked 8 years for Arco in marine engineering before I realized where the money was at.

I have been diving off the Southern California coast, both from the shore and from boat since I was certifed, both recreationally and commercially. I have known the costa mesa, laguna and dana point coastline well before the development has changed its face forever. I have dove off of most of the best well known dive boats off the coast even serving as a safety diver for the Golden Doubloon so long ago. I've been to every island in SO Cal and the offshore banks (Tanner, Cortez) multiple times. I've lived and dived through the best of times and the worst.