diver.net

the penalty for lfishing w/o a license from DFG:


Outer Bamnks diving on the Great Escape Southern California Live-Aboard Dive Boat


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by John Morris on September 29, 2005 at 17:38:57:

In Reply to: What's the penalty for lobster hunting w/o a license? posted by John P on September 28, 2005 at 16:21:06:

From DFG 2005 Fishing regulations:

Possession and Display of License

Section 700. (Title 14, California Code of Regulations). (a) Display of Sport Fishing License: Every person, while engaged in taking any fish, amphibian or reptile, shall display their valid sport fishing license by attaching it to their outer clothing at or above the waistline so that is is plainly visible, except when diving as provided in Section 7145 of the Fish and Game Code.

Persons diving from a boat or shore may have their license on the boat or within 500 yards of shore, respectively (see Fish and Game Code Section 7145).

*The law now provides for a minimum $100 fine for fishing without a license.

A 1-day permit is $10.75. Do the math......



Follow Ups:


Name:
E-Mail:
Subject:
Message:
Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
capcha
Text Key:

      


diver.net