Legal if for immediate consumption

Great Dive Trips at Bargain Prices with the Sea Divers

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by lobsterdon@earthlink.net on October 05, 2005 at 09:32:30:

In Reply to: Re: Re: Re: lobster question posted by Deb Karimoto on October 04, 2005 at 15:58:20:

I think DFG rules say you can clean game and cook on your boat if it is for immediate consumption. If you have leftovers, that's OK. I have been checked (for Abalone) and had taken out of shell, cooked, and eaten with leftovers. The warden saw my cut up abs which had been cooked and said they were OK (ie: no ticket)

Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: