|Re: fine for over limit lobstrers|
Posted by Jim on January 28, 2006 at 18:20:18:|
In Reply to: fine for over limit lobstrers posted by ignorantdiver on January 28, 2006 at 18:11:24:
"in possession" means "in the bag" not "in the boat". Generally, DFG will allow you to bring them to the surface in your hand to measure them, but once they are in the bag hanging on the boat, they are pretty much "in possession". Were you free diving that you couldn't measure them underwater or are you not able to measure one underwater before shoving it in the bag?
Face it, you are a poacher and you were caught. You were over the limit and you had shorts. Are you arrogant or just plain incompetent? Take it like a stand up kind of guy or better yet, take up bowling and leave the ocean to people who know what they are doing.
Realistically, given that most judges don't see game crimes as being real crime, you will probably get off with a slap on the wrist.
|Optional Link URL:|
|Optional Link Title:|
|Optional Image URL:|
|Post Background Color:||White Black|
|Post Area Page Width:||Normal Full|
|You must type in the
scrambled text key to
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.