Re: Ticket for having game in a MLPA taken outside the MLPA

dive-instructors.com, the first place to look for a dive instructor

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Deepbreather on August 29, 2008 at 11:44:09:

In Reply to: Ticket for having game in a MLPA taken outside the MLPA posted by Chris on August 25, 2008 at 19:27:21:

If you would all refer to section 632 (b) title 14 CCR (you can find it on line at the DFG website) it lists Santa Barbara Island as a "State Marine Reserve" then gives the lat/long of the boundaries. Pacific Star was in those boundaries. Then read 632 (a)(1)(A) Title 14 and it states the following:
(A) State Marine Reserves: In a state marine reserve, it is unlawful to injure, damage, take, or possess any living, geological, or cultural marine resource, except under a scientific collecting permit issued pursuant to Section 650 or specific authorization from the commission for research, restoration, or monitoring purposes.
If you look close at the above it states "possess".... Case closed. They were in the wrong. Why is this so hard to understand?

Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: