2012 Monterey Shootout Results

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Chuck Tribolet on August 05, 2012 at 19:12:00:

2012 Monterey Shootout Results
Winning images will be posted at http://www.ncups.org in a few days

I've annotated the Points score to ID the SoCal folks, some of whom did
very well.

Video Snapshot Macro
First Walter Marti
Second Jeff Honda
Third Brad Brown

Video Snapshot Wide
First Derek Emmett
Second Joseph Platko
Third Walter Marti

Video Montage
First Brad Brown
Second Jeff Honda
Third Mike Costa
Honorable Mention Derek Emmett
Honorable Mention Brad Stegman

Beginner Wide-Angle Traditional
First Deanne Beck
Second Oleg Grachev
Third Yasuyoshi Sakamoto
Honorable Mention Deanne Beck

Beginner Wide-Angle Unrestricted
First Deanne Beck
Second Mark Davidson
Third Mark Davidson
Honorable Mention Mark Davidson
Honorable Mention Oleg Grachev

Beginner Macro Traditional
First Mark Davidson
Second Mark Davidson
Third Tom O'Leary
Honorable Mention Yasuyoshi Sakamoto

Beginner Macro Unrestricted
First Mark Davidson
Second Patrick Guthrie
Third Yasuyoshi Sakamoto
Honorable Mention William Maley
Honorable Mention Oleg Grachev

Intermediate Wide-Angle Traditional
First Fletcher Forbes
Second Nayan Savla
Third John Thackara
Honorable Mention John Fifer

Intermediate Wide-Angle Unrestricted
First Derek Emmett
Second John Fifer
Third Derek Emmett
Honorable Mention Fletcher Forbes

Intermediate Macro Traditional
First Dana Rodda
Second Dana Rodda
Third Jim Kirklin
Honorable Mention Dana Rodda
Honorable Mention John Thackara

Intermediate Macro Unrestricted
First Fletcher Forbes
Second John Fifer
Third Bryan Patrick
Honorable Mention Mike Chalup
Honorable Mention Jim Kirklin

Advanced Wide-Angle Traditional
First Roy Dumlao
Second Linda Reisinger
Third Randall Benton
Honorable Mention Joseph Platko
Honorable Mention John Trone
Honorable Mention Derek Broussard

Advanced Wide-Angle Unrestricted
First Joseph Platko
Second Brad Brown
Third John Trone
Honorable Mention Roy Dumlao
Honorable Mention Randall Benton
Honorable Mention Joseph Platko

Advanced Macro Traditional
First Jeff Honda
Second Linda Reisinger
Third Mark Krag
Honorable Mention Steve Rosenberg
Honorable Mention Mark Krag

Advanced Macro Unrestricted
First Linda Reisinger
Second Chuck Tribolet
Third Chuck Tribolet
Honorable Mention Chuck Tribolet
Honorable Mention Brad Brown

Professional Wide-Angle Unrestricted
First Marc Shargel

Prizes are awarded on a points basis. One prize to an entrant,
most points gets to pick first.

34.2000 pts Mark Davidson (SoCal)
24.3540 pts Derek Emmett
21.6140 pts Fletcher Forbes (SoCal)
21.4000 pts Deanne Beck (SoCal)
20.6040 pts Linda Reisinger
20.6040 pts Jeff Honda
19.4820 pts Brad Brown
18.2580 pts Joseph Platko
16.6650 pts Dana Rodda (SoCal)
12.8520 pts Walter Marti (SoCal)
11.7160 pts John Fifer
11.6280 pts Roy Dumlao
9.2820 pts Chuck Tribolet
7.9000 pts Oleg Grachev
6.6000 pts Yasuyoshi Sakamoto
5.1510 pts Nayan Savla (SoCal)
5.1000 pts Patrick Guthrie (Washington State)
4.0800 pts John Trone
4.0800 pts Randall Benton
4.0800 pts Mark Krag
4.0400 pts John Thackara
4.0400 pts Jim Kirklin
2.6520 pts Mike Costa
2.6260 pts Bryan Patrick
2.6000 pts Tom O'Leary
1.4280 pts Derek Broussard
1.4280 pts Brad Stegman
1.4280 pts Steve Rosenberg
1.4140 pts Mike Chalup
1.4000 pts William Maley (SoCal)


Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: