CHAMBER CHALLENGE 2014 - UPDATE #6 - We squeaked past $35K!!!

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Chamber Day Committee on April 24, 2014 at 22:24:04:

I'm off to NYC in the morning and what a great sendoff knowing we've gotten past $35,000!!!

We are led to this plateau on the Silver level by Dr. Andy Pilmanis, the original director of our Catalina Hyperbaric Chamber. He is joined by co-Silver sponsors and two longtime Chamber supporters Maja Vrvilo and Rebecca Jackrel. Both Maja & Rebecca understand the importance of our Chamber and their need (and hopefully desire) to support it.

We've also got another matching grant from Conoco-Phillips ($250 from Angi Burkhard which makes it $500 with the match) and reminds us to remind you to see if your company has a matching grant program for qualified organizations. If they do, you can double the value of your donation to our Chamber.

Our next goal is $40,000. So who's next???? Who will push us forward???

CHAMBER CHALLENGE 2014 - $35,040 total (as of 4/24/2014 @ 4PM)
New donors are in bold type and marked with an asterisk.

Diamond ($10,000 and up)
Ocean Institute

Platinum ($5,000-9,999)
Mike Emmerman, Pat Stockhausen, & TJ

Gold ($1,000-4,999)
Antelope Valley Desert Divers
South Orange County Dive Club
Sport Chalet
Pacific Wilderness
Beach Cities Scuba
John P. Delaney III

Silver ($500-999)
* Andrew Pilmanis, Ph.D.
* Maja Vrvilo
* Rebecca Jackrel
Eco Dive Center Instructors
John Turney
Dive 'N Surf Instructors
Susy Horowitz
Ocean Adventures
Jeanne Sleeper
In memory of Chad Hildago
Ken Kurtis (Reef Seekers Dive Co.)

Bronze ($100-499)
* The Whalers Dive Club
* Angi Burkhard
* Conoco-Phillips match (Burkhard)
* Jerry Nickelsburg
* Derek Smith
* Dr. Louis Weisberg
Chris Rybak
Conoco-Phillips matching grant (Rybak)
Joe Takahashi
California Diver Magazine
Gary Sanders
Laurie Kasper
Kathy Luseaux
Douglas Dive Club
Steve Benavides
Michael Swinney
Dana Rodda
In memory of Fran Ollweiler
Harold Sloat
Nicole Coleman
Gerald Winkel
Dennis Fisher
Barnacle Busters
Derek Erickson
Tori & Walter Watson
Cindy Shaw & Patrick Smith
Thomas Penn
Matching grant from Baxter Healthcare (Penn)
Claudette Dorsey
Stuart Berryhill

(Under than $100)
Debbie Rubin
James Adams
Jean Yves-Coulead
Gwen Noda
Jing Yuen Yeo

Ken Kurtis
Chairman, Chamber Day/Eve 2014
& the entire Chamber Day 2014 Committee

Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: