CHAMBER CHALLENGE 2022 - UPDATE #16 $97,245 (as of 4/25 @ 7AM - last update 4/22)

dive-instructors.com, the first place to look for a dive instructor

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Chamber Day 2022 on April 25, 2022 at 07:38:01:

We’re making steady progress and we try to pass $100,000 in the Challenge.

We are led this morning by a longtime supporter of our Chamber, Maja Vrvilo. She has a long history with this event as well as she and he r partner Rick are always crew members on the Flying Dutchman well. So we’re quite happy this year to tell you that Maja has increased her annual contribution and is now a Platinum-level donor.

We have a returning dive shop, Eco Dive Center, at Gold level. Ron & Beth Beltramo are not only longtime supporters of our Chamber but they are manage to fill a lot of seats at Chamber Evening as well. So we’re quite happy to have them working for both of those aspects of the event.

We also this morning have a Silver-level donor in the personage of James Whipple, a longtime supporter who is frequently on the Dutchman but this year has switched over to the Challenge.

It’s folks like these as well as you that make this Chamber Day so special and unique. We like to think of it as an “ecumenical” event where everyone comes together for the greater good of the diving community. We hope you’ll be joining us this year in that spirit. Here’s the direct link to get your name on our list and add your commitment to our Catalina Hyperbaric Chamber: https://usc.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_cTKwbhUykVzL95Q

CHAMBER CHALLENGE 2022 - $97,245 total (Updated 4/25/2022 @ 7AM)
New donors are in bold type and marked with an asterisk.

Diamond ($10,000 and up)
Glenn Suhd
Antelope Valley Desert Divers (AVDD)

Platinum ($5,000-9,999)
* Maja Vrvilo
Galileo Capri
In memory of Mark Tulin (John & Nanaz Turney)
Beach Cities Scuba
Cyd Yonker
E. & J. Gallo Winery match (Yonker)
In memory of Dr. Jeff Sipsey (Anonymous)
Mike Emmerman, Pat Stockhausen, & TJ
Andrew Pilmanis

Gold ($1,000-4,999)
* Eco Dive Center
In loving memory of Skip Tucker (Melody Tucker & the Tucker family)
In memory of Florence M. Fenton (Robert Fenton)
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Allison Vitsky Sallmon & Andy Sallmon)
Pfizer match (Sallmon)
Dr. Susy Horowitz
Apple match (Siebler)
D.A.N. (Divers Alert Network)
In memory of Dr. Jeff Sipsey (John Delaney)
Jim Collins
Pacific Wilderness
In memory of Dottie Frazier, WDHOF member & diving pioneer (Jeanne Sleeper)
In memory of Andrew Ainslie (Jeremy & Marlo Wolf Family Foundation)

Silver ($500-999)
* James Whipple
In memory of Tom Wetzel (Patricia Wetzel)
In memory of Tom Binkley (John Lumb)
Ethan Bush
Scott Barnes
Mark Stabb
Doug Lada
Dr. Nick & Kim Bird
IQVIA Biotech match (Bird)
Catalina Island Marine Institute/Catalina Sea Camp
Michael Madden
Roy Houston
Gary Williams
Ron & Angi Burkard
Phillips 66 / 76 match (Burkard)
Brad Crocker
Larry Thompson
In memory of Lee Somers, PhD (Karl Huggins)
Don Lake
Rex Uber

Bronze ($100-499)
* Paul Dube
* Nancy Fisher
* Jeff Lewis & Michael Salas
* Barbara Farnum
* In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Katie Kozma)
Steve & Erika Ladd
In honor of Dr. Bill Bushing (Thomas Penn)
Paul Weers
John Wentworth
Jarrett Lee
Maureen Sweeney
Jacqueline Tregre
David Hilton
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Dr. Susy Horowitz)
In memory of Dirk Burcham (Dr. Susy Horowitz)
Denis Brailovskiy
Dana Rodda
In memory of Skip Tucker (Laura Konowalski)
Stuart Berryhill
Brad Callaway
Christopher Jenkins
Lisa Beach
Rane Colvin
Laurie Kasper
John Bibb
Dennis Sandoval
Peter Croke
Matt Levinson
Michael Lewis
Chris Liebl
Doug Iversen
Erin Quigley
Ann Close
Barnacle Busters LGBTQ Scuba Club
In memory of Tom Wetzel (Tabby Stone & Linda Takvorian)
In memory of Matt Cahill (Anthony Bailey)
In memory of Isaac (Melissa Foo)
Gary Sterling
Jean & Jerry Kasper
Wendell Cole
In honor of Di Krall (Kirsten Jenkins)
Debbie Karimoto
David Osorio
Craig Wood
Mike Couffer
Justin Jolly
Ellen Berman
Henry Gittler & Lisette Lieberman
Sharon Depriester
Jens Rubschlager
Roger Carlson
David Kasprzyk
Richard Miller
Cindy Shaw
Mark Perlstein

Other (less than $100)
Steve Montrie
Karl Ross
Victor Perez
Brock Dewey
Dan & Betty Orr
In memory of Patrick Bennett (Laura Priess)
Ken Kurtis – Chairman
Chamber Day/Eve 2022
P.O. Box 634
Beverly Hills, CA 90213

Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: