CHAMBER CHALLENGE 2022 - UPDATE #20 - FINAL $123,565 (as of 5/18 @ 3PM)

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Chamber Day 2022 on May 18, 2022 at 16:07:43:

Plain and simple: What an amazing year. We always get some donations post-event (and leave the Challenge open for a week or so because of that) and here are the last donors along with everyone else.

This go-round, we have not one but two Gold-level donations to start us off. The first is from longtime supporters Tom Turney & Jill Boivin, members of the Catalina Conservation Divers, who absolutely understand the value of our Chamber and their support of it. And the second donation comes from stalwart Francesco Cameli. We appreciate them both.

We also have a Silver-level contribution from Layne Ballard in memory of his late wife, Julie.

Overall this year, we had 167 contributions to the Chamber Challenge, ranging in size from $25 to $13,500. And when we say we really appreciate each and every donation regardless of size, we really mean that.

So thank you all for an amazing, incredible, wonderful Challenge this year. Obviously, the challenge for 2023 will be: Can we set yet another record?????

CHAMBER CHALLENGE 2022 - $123,565 total (FINAL - as of 5/17/2022 @ 3PM)
New donors are marked with an asterisk.
Diamond ($10,000 and up)
Sherry Griswold Foundation
Glenn Suhd
Antelope Valley Desert Divers (AVDD)

Platinum ($5,000-9,999)
Maja Vrvilo
Galileo Capri
In memory of Mark Tulin (John & Nanaz Turney)
Beach Cities Scuba
Cyd Yonker
E. & J. Gallo Winery match (Yonker)
In memory of Dr. Jeff Sipsey (Anonymous)
Mike Emmerman, Pat Stockhausen, & TJ
Andrew Pilmanis

Gold ($1,000-4,999)
* Tom Turney & Jill Boivin
* Francesco Cameli
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing and Dottie Frazier [ k;-) ]
SOCDC (South Orange County Dive Club)
In memory of Dr. Jeff Sipsey (Cindy Sipsey)
Eco Dive Center
In loving memory of Skip Tucker (Melody Tucker & the Tucker family)
In memory of Florence M. Fenton (Robert Fenton)
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Allison Vitsky Sallmon & Andy Sallmon)
Pfizer match (Sallmon)
Dr. Susy Horowitz
Apple match (Siebler)
D.A.N. (Divers Alert Network)
In memory of Dr. Jeff Sipsey (John Delaney)
Jim Collins
Pacific Wilderness
In memory of Dottie Frazier, WDHOF member & diving pioneer (Jeanne Sleeper)
In memory of Andrew Ainslie (Jeremy & Marlo Wolf Family Foundation)

Silver ($500-999)
* In memory of Julie Ballard (Layne Ballard)
zen dive co
Kathleen Kalohi
Louis Weisberg
James Whipple
In memory of Tom Wetzel (Patricia Wetzel)
In memory of Tom Binkley (John Lumb)
Ethan Bush
Scott Barnes
Mark Stabb
Doug Lada
Dr. Nick & Kim Bird
IQVIA Biotech match (Bird)
Catalina Island Marine Institute/Catalina Sea Camp
Michael Madden
Roy Houston
Gary Williams
Ron & Angi Burkard
Phillips 66 / 76 match (Burkard)
Brad Crocker
Larry Thompson
In memory of Lee Somers, PhD (Karl Huggins)
Don Lake
Rex Uber

Bronze ($100-499)
* Bob & Laura Mosqueda
* Greg Honore
* Jing Yeo
* In loving memory of Tony Perez (Carrie McConnell)
Jim Agronick
In memory of Lee H. Somers (Martha Somers)
Wallace & Roberta Wood
In memory of Captains Tom Binkley & Tim Burke (Kim Lancaster)
Northrup Grumman match (Victor Liu)
Alf S. Johnson
In memory of Ted Watler (Sea Divers dive club)
In memory of Ted Watler (Tim Fitzhugh)
GEICO Match (Fitzhugh)
Mark Near
In honor of Jay Wolpert, supportive husband (Roz Wolpert)
Tina Branca
Jeffrey Rey
Michael Vogt
Dale Sheckler
Thomas Arklie
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Jacques-Yves Couleaud)
Sean Agnew & Elisa Franklin
James Quinn Ruddick
Sean Eckley
Cheryl Russell
Da Boy
Anna Kelinsky
Kevin Glenn
Daniel Pio
Kevin Augarten
Mark Okihiro
Marilyn Lawrence
In recognition of Bob & Tina Kennedy, Scuba Luv (Jack Sarrett)
In memory of Lee Somers (Jadine Moy)
In memory of Barbara Underwood (Jadine Moy)
Rachel Lance
Martha Ornelas
Sandy Stewart
Lindy Yow
Paul Dube
Nancy Fisher
Jeff Lewis & Michael Salas
Barbara Farnum
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Katie Kozma)
Steve & Erika Ladd
In honor of Dr. Bill Bushing (Thomas Penn)
Paul Weers
John Wentworth
Jarrett Lee
Maureen Sweeney
Jacqueline Tregre
David Hilton
In memory of Dr. Bill Bushing (Dr. Susy Horowitz)
In memory of Dirk Burcham (Dr. Susy Horowitz)
Denis Brailovskiy
Dana Rodda
In memory of Skip Tucker (Laura Konowalski)
Stuart Berryhill
Brad Callaway
Christopher Jenkins
Lisa Beach
Rane Colvin
Laurie Kasper
John Bibb
Dennis Sandoval
Peter Croke
Matt Levinson
Michael Lewis
Chris Liebl
Doug Iversen
Erin Quigley
Ann Close
Barnacle Busters LGBTQ Scuba Club
In memory of Tom Wetzel (Tabby Stone & Linda Takvorian)
In memory of Matt Cahill (Anthony Bailey)
In memory of Isaac (Melissa Foo)
Gary Sterling
Jean & Jerry Kasper
Wendell Cole
In honor of Di Krall (Kirsten Jenkins)
Debbie Karimoto
David Osorio
Craig Wood
Mike Couffer
Justin Jolly
Ellen Berman
Henry Gittler & Lisette Lieberman
Sharon Depriester
Jens Rubschlager
Roger Carlson
David Kasprzyk
Richard Miller
Cindy Shaw
Mark Perlstein

Other (less than $100)
* Scott Reimer
* Ken Yuwiler
Patricia Krusee
Catherine Eckley
Anthony Bailey
Elaina Thomas
Deborah Martin
Pfizer match (Martin)
Steve Montrie
Karl Ross
Victor Perez
Brock Dewey
Dan & Betty Orr
In memory of Patrick Bennett (Laura Priess)
Ken Kurtis Chairman
Chamber Day/Eve 2022
P.O. Box 634
Beverly Hills, CA 90213

Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: