So this means...

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ California Scuba Diving BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Jeff Shaw on January 29, 2006 at 22:25:53:

In Reply to: Re: fine for over limit lobstrers posted by Sltwtrdvr on January 29, 2006 at 20:29:12:

So this means that you can catch a lobster and bring it to the surface to measure it, but you can't put it in a gamebag (reciever) and measure and release it once you get to the surface. But the wierd thing is that "all lobsters" phrase. How many lobsters can a diver get to the surface without a "reciever". Also is not a lobster in hand under direct control?

Follow Ups:

Optional Link URL:
Optional Link Title:
Optional Image URL:
Post Background Color: White     Black
Post Area Page Width: Normal   Full
You must type in the
scrambled text key to
the right.
This is required to
help prevent spam bots
from flooding this BBS.
Text Key: